3 Different Winners in 3 Races of Abarth powered F4 Championship

FIA ADAC F4 Championship powered by Abarth: Joshua Dürksen (GER), Oliver Bearman (GBR) and Victor Bernier (FRA) win at Hockenheim

Three different winners in the three races of the third round of the FIA ​​ADAC F4 Championship powered by Abarth, held on the difficult Hockenheim circuit, where 17 drivers competed at the wheel of Abarth-powered single-seaters: in Race 1 the German Joashua Dürksen (ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg eV ), in Race 2 the English Oliver Bearman (US Racing) and in Race 3 the French Victor Bernier (R-ace GP).

In Race 1 the German Dürksen got off to a good start from pole, keeping the lead until the end, ahead of the American Jak Crawford and the English Jonny Edgar, who earned valuable points for the championship. The Finnish Elias Seppänen and the Italian Francesco Pizzi are more detached. Retired the other Italian, Gabriele Minì, who came into contact with Dürksen during an overtaking attempt.

The Italian, Minì, started from pole position in Race 2 but, due to several entries on the track of the Safety-car, he was unable to maintain the lead position. In fact, just during a restart, Minì was surprised by the German Tim Tramnitz and the English Bearman, who would then play for the victory in the final, with Bearman preceding Tramnitz and Minì.

The last race of the weekend was also very spectacular: high level of competition, uncertainty of the result until the end and many contacts between the main protagonists of the championship. From these “fights” emerged the French Victor Bernier, who preceded the American Jak Crawfords, the Finnish Elias Seppänen and the Italian Minì, in a race that ended behind the Safety-car.

In light of these results, the general classification of the championship always sees the English Jonny Edgar (Van Amersfoort Racing) in the lead with 136 points, against the 124 of the Finnish Elias Seppänen (US Racing) and the 102 of the American Jak Crawford (Van Amersfoort Racing) ).

The next appointment for the F4 single-seaters of the FIA ​​ADAC F4 Championship powered by Abarth is already scheduled for next weekend at the Nurburgring circuit.

User Login

Reset password or Register


    Contact us

      Be part of Enzari

      Sign up to our newsletter and receive your free copy of the “A brief history of Italian cars”